Sunday, 29 April 2012

AT&T expands its LTE network to 3 more cities

By on 00:54

AT&T just added 3 new cities to the LTE-covered list. Those are Akron and Canton, Ohio and Lafayette, Indiana.
Since its launch in 2011 the AT&T's LTE network has been available in 15 cities - Athens, GA; Atlanta; Baltimore; Boston; Charlotte; Chicago; Dallas-Fort Worth; Houston; Indianapolis; Kansas City; Las Vegas; Oklahoma City; San Antonio; San Juan, Puerto Rico; and Washington, D.C. This January, 11 more cities joined the fun - New York City metro area, Austin, Chapel Hill, Los Angeles, Oakland, Orlando, Phoenix, Raleigh, San Diego, San Francisco and San Jose.

After the January expansion, AT&T has launched the LTE network in Staten Island, St. Louis, Bryan-College Station, Bloomington, Muncie, Anaheim, Durham, Sarasota-Bradenton Area, Tampa-St. Petersburg Area. Soon Baton Rouge, Cleveland and New Orleans will join this list, too.
AT&T's LTE network now covers 35 markets with full deployment expected to happen by the end of 2013.


Post a Comment